Roots

Garden Muse

There’s something magical that happens… to me… when I’m in my garden.

Image

Something exotic, erotic, entangling, esoteric…

I’d imagine it is most similar to the inebriation that blurred the eyes of the sailors as their Sirens sang.

Image

I get swept away.

My heart smiles.

My thoughts drift to the hope and wishes of mother plants dropping their fruit.

Image

And every thing is good.

The light is hot.

The earth is warm.

Image

The water climbs it’s way through the veins of stems to find thirsty pockets in leaves.

Image

Curious flights of butterflies land delicate on brightly bursting blooms.

Image

I want nothing more than to always be… where magic happens… inside of me.

Image

Leave a Reply

